What Easter Means to Me

by Carole Brown

I’m sitting at my desk this early morning, typing and occasionally looking out the window. I see the beginnings of spring, with the earlymisty, sunrise morn free flowers, trees pregnant with a promised renewal of life, the sun rays strongly dissipating the heavy mists in the valleys. Reminders that Easter–Resurrection Day–is approaching. And I realize anew what an awesome celebration it truly is. 

  • First and foremost, our God is a true God that loves, faithful to do as He says, just, all knowing, and all powerful. How confident that encourages me to be!

  • Secondly, that such a God cared enough he sent his ONLY beloved son into the world for his creation: mankind. What a sacrifice! What a love! Unlike other so-called gods who demand and never give, our supreme God gave his best and only for us. How humble I feel to know he would, and did, do such a thing!

  • Thirdly, our God’s son is a LIVE Son. He’s not dead. Although, mankind killed him in a horribly, brutal crucifixion, he died to conquer death and the grave, that we might live through Him.  How wonderfully alive I feel because of that life-changing event. Forever more–through this life, even into death, I can have the assurance that I live now, and will live eventually with my God, my Savior and King! 

Thank you, God, for what you did for us, for your love and eternal life you’ve given! 

Happy Easter, my friends!

This entry was posted in Easter, Holiday Sharpeners by Carole Brown. Bookmark the permalink.

About Carole Brown

Besides being a member and active participant of many writing groups, Carole Brown enjoys mentoring beginning writers. She loves to weave suspense and tough topics into her books, along with a touch of romance and whimsy, and is always on the lookout for outstanding titles and catchy ideas. She and her husband reside in SE Ohio but have ministered and counseled nationally and internationally. Together, they enjoy their grandsons, traveling, gardening, good food, the simple life, and did she mention their grandsons?

9 thoughts on “What Easter Means to Me

  1. Pingback: Carole Brown — Author Spotlight | HiStoryThruTheAges

  2. Pingback: Friday Feature: Carole Brown - Sandra Robbins | Christian Romance - Southern Style

  3. Pingback: Behind the Scenes in “A Flute in the Willows” — Carole Brown | HiStoryThruTheAges

Leave a comment