Renewing My Faith

by Carole Brown

Easter has come and gone once again. I ask myself the question: 

What did it accomplish for ME, in ME?

Here are some thoughts I have in renewing my own personal faith:

prayer free

 

  • Spend better time in prayer.  Life is busy. I always have too much to do, and many times I allow myself to get overwhelmed. I must remember that the most important is spending time with my God. If I permit other things and people to demand the time that belongs to the one who gives me hope and a reason for living, then I am denying myself the best!

 

heart free

  • Allow God to search my heart by studying his word. The more I know and learn of his words to us, the better I am prepared to deal with life in my world. 

 

Bible free

  • Study his word and spend time in prayer. I need to open my heart and ears to listen and hear his words particularly to me, and then to follow and obey. Only in that way will I show my devotion and love for him. 

follow2 free

  • Follow his guidance in dealing with others. I need to be more faithful in encouraging others, telling his word to those who question, and standing true in example and light to the world I live in. 

If I can be faithful in these few things, then I truly will be renewing and living out my faith.

How do you keep that spirit of renewal in your heart?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Carole Brown. Bookmark the permalink.

About Carole Brown

Besides being a member and active participant of many writing groups, Carole Brown enjoys mentoring beginning writers. She loves to weave suspense and tough topics into her books, along with a touch of romance and whimsy, and is always on the lookout for outstanding titles and catchy ideas. She and her husband reside in SE Ohio but have ministered and counseled nationally and internationally. Together, they enjoy their grandsons, traveling, gardening, good food, the simple life, and did she mention their grandsons?

Leave a Reply

