Guest Author Joi Copeland – The Beauty of Christmas (Book Giveaway)

I would like to welcome guest author Joi Copeland today. Joi is giving away a copy of her novel Christmas Rayne. To enter the drawing leave a comment answering this question: Why is Christmas so special to you?

Joi is married to a wonderful man, Chris, and has three amazing boys, Garrison, Gage, and Gavin. She lives in Denver, Colorado, but within the year, hopes to be living in Galway, Ireland.

Joi’s love of writing began at a young age. She wrote short stories for several years, and in 2009, she began writing her first novel, Hope for Tomorrow.

The Beauty of Christmas

by Joi Copeland

Stack of books and other presents in basket. Christmas decoratioI love Christmas. Everything about it. I love Jack Frost nipping at my nose. Snow gliding down from heaven, blanketing the earth in peaceful silence. The smell of Christmas trees brings in me a euphoria I can’t even explain. Christmas lights twinkling in the night gives me hope that Jesus will shine brightest in the darkness of life. For some reason, peppermint comes to mind when I think of Christmas. The smell and taste sends my senses soaring to new heights. And the ability to give gifts to loved ones near and far makes my heart sing.

Don’t get me started on the Christmas songs. Songs of the birth of my Savior, shouting it from the mountains, singing about how many kings would leave their kingdom and pour out their hearts for the likes of me. O Holy Night tops the list of my favorite Christmas songs, followed by Do You Hear What I Hear. Can’t help it. Singing about Jesus brings me joy!

But what about the times in my life when I haven’t felt it? It just didn’t feel like Christmas. Songs didn’t draw me closer to the feeling, neither did the peppermint drinks or lights from the tree. Gift giving became more of a stressful chore than anything. My heart did not sore. It plummeted. Why?

Because I was searching for the feeling and not the meaning. I wanted to FEEL like it was Christmas. My feelings can be deceitful. They normally are. I forgot to search for the meaning of Christmas that year. I was left distraught, frustrated, angry, even, that I didn’t get the joyful feelings of Christmas.

I didn’t search for the meaning. Jesus. If I would have searched for Him, I would have found Him. Jesus can be found when we seek and search for Him. I searched for the feeling of Christmas and was left empty. How I wished I would have searched for Jesus instead! Then, everything else was sure to follow!

As we get closer to celebrating the birth of Christ and you are running around, getting those last few gifts, baking a few more goodies, gathering at parties a few more times, remember to search for Jesus. He’ll make all of those things you have to do worth it. Because, after all, He truly is the reason for the season. Let’s not forget that as Christmas draws near. Draw near to Him, and He will draw near to you.

Merry Christmas! Or as the Irish say, Happy Christmas!

christmas-rayne-cover-new-v2Christmas Rayne

Rayne Adams loves Christmas time. While shopping for a Christmas tree, she runs into a love from the past. With a possible new love forming on the horizon, will the past continue to haunt her or will she be able to let it go and move on? Or is there room in her heart for her former love?

Justin Thomas made the biggest mistake of his life three years ago. Now, finding himself face to face with the one he hurt the most, can he regain her trust and her love? Or will he lose her to another? Find out in Christmas Rayne!

Joi’s books include:

  • Hope for Tomorrow, book 1
  • Hope for the Journey, book 2
  • Hope from the Past, book 3,
  • Letters of Love
  • Christmas Snowe and Peppermint Cocoa, a novella
  • Sheriff Bride Rob’s Story, a novella

Joi Copeland is giving away a copy of her novel Christmas Rayne. This is for USA only. The winner will be chosen at random next Thursday, and the winner will be emailed with instructions. To enter the drawing leave a comment answering this question: Why is Christmas so special to you?

This entry was posted in Guest Posts by Other Authors, Holiday Ideas, Tamera Lynn Kraft by Tamera Lynn Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Lynn Kraft

Tamera Lynn Kraft has always loved adventures and writes Christian historical fiction set in America because there are so many adventures in American history. She is married to the love of her life, has two grown children, and lives in Akron, Ohio. Soldier’s Heart and A Christmas Promise are two of her historical novellas that have been published. She has received 2nd place in the NOCW contest, 3rd place TARA writer’s contest, and is a finalist in the Frasier Writing Contest.

3 thoughts on “Guest Author Joi Copeland – The Beauty of Christmas (Book Giveaway)

  1. If the feeling of Christmas would last the whole year through we all would be much happier and safer, hopefully. I love the feeling of having family and friends surrounding us and all the kindness bestowed on others.

Leave a Reply

