My Favorite Things…

by Carole Brown 

Ah…tis the season! A beautiful, exciting, and wondrous time of the year. So to start off the season, I thought I’d list a few things that inspire me and make me happy. I’d LOVE it if you all would share some of your very favorite things too in the comment section. 

Here goes!

  • brown paper bags with simple, even homemade pictures on the front! L-o-v-e!
  • handmade nativity scenes–well, actually, beautiful nativity sets period! Lol

 

christmas-trees-free

  • Christmas trees, live, artificial, colored and plain, and the “chore” of cutting a live one.
  • cards that speak to the heart. That includes handmade ones.
  • New snow.
  • People who dress up for the festivities
  • church programs, especially the children who lisp and stumble and forget. I’m sure God smiles with indulgent love!

 

dove-peace-free

  • forgiveness and peace
  • Christmas music. Swoon! (I did an MRI last week and it was the easiest yet–I requested Christmas music. I wonder what the techs would say if I ask for it in summer?)

 

fireplace-free

  • Crackling fireplaces
  • Tastefully decorated homes
  • Lovely set tables

pine-cones-free

  • fragrant pine cones
  • Picking the “just right” present for a favorite person
  • Taking pictures
  • candlelit Christmas services with hearts lifted in praise to God!

 

bible-free

  • Saint Luke chapter two!

There you have it. I’m sure I’ve forgotten something, but these were at the top of my list. NOW, let me read yours!

Merry Christmas!

 

 

This entry was posted in Author Carole Brown, Christmas, Christmas Lists, Fun Lists, Holiday Sharpeners, Lists and More Lists by Carole Brown. Bookmark the permalink.

About Carole Brown

Besides being a member and active participant of many writing groups, Carole Brown enjoys mentoring beginning writers. She loves to weave suspense and tough topics into her books, along with a touch of romance and whimsy, and is always on the lookout for outstanding titles and catchy ideas. She and her husband reside in SE Ohio but have ministered and counseled nationally and internationally. Together, they enjoy their grandsons, traveling, gardening, good food, the simple life, and did she mention their grandsons?

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Things…

  1. Can I just borrow your favorite things list? I would add spending time with my grandkids, sitting on my daughter’s porch in the country, my kitties, and traveling with m sisters.

Leave a Reply

