My Knight to the Rescue

Who doesn’t LOVE a Love Story? I’m promoting Knight in Shining Apron, the second book in my Appleton, WV Romantic Mystery series. To help with that and for fun, I wanted to give you a glimpse of the romance in my own life. Here goes:
I wabroken hearts broken hearted! I sobbed and cried over my fiance’s letter. He was breaking up with me because another girl had won his affection. I was doomed and made my decision: I WOULD NEVER MARRY! It was my fate and God’s will. Determined to make the best of the tragedy, I declared I would make a life of my own, single-handedly.

Those resolutions and dramatic statements didn’t last long.

I met a young blue-eyed, dark haired man. Only problem was: he was with his girlfriend. When some kids of married friends confronted me, I assured them that, of course, I liked Dan (as a friend). They promptly ran running to his car and informed him that I liked him. And he assured them right back that he liked me (as a friend).

Childish? Yes. Silly? Yes.

The first I knew of his intentions was when a box of candy arrived at my home from Dan. When we began dating, I learned that he was a hard worker, determined, kind and generous. He was studying to be a lawyer, but later on switched to ministry. Whatever he undertook to do, he did it with reliability and confidence.

DAN N CAROLE 8 6 1976One and a half year later, I strolled down the aisle toward my knight who rescued me from my doom J.

We’ve had an adventurous and crazy life together. We’ve traveled many states, raised two sons, made memories, and shared both heartaches, problems, joys and fun together. We’ve ministered to the Native Americans, pastured four churches, and have many years ministering and counseling across the land. We walked barefoot in the sands, eaten strange foods, met people like “Bonnie and Clyde” types, stayed in places where we tucked our boys in bed with us, afraid to allow them to sleep by themselves. We’ve enjoyed sunsets, shared family times full of laughter and fun, we’ve captured pictures that are priceless, made mistakes and cried over them.

He’s still my lover, my best friend, my hero, my example and leader, and the love of my life. I’m so glad God sent the right knight to metaphorically sweep me off my feet. Our love is still as strong, if not stronger, than ever, and I believe we’ll spend the rest of our lives together.

 

When Joel realizes he’s met the woman of his dreams, he has a big task ahead. He must Front Cover1 w apple blossomgain her trust, prove his sincerity and his love. Can he do it while also helping her stop the person bent on destroying what’s left of her life?

WATCH FOR IT!  COMING SOON!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Carole Brown. Bookmark the permalink.

About Carole Brown

Besides being a member and active participant of many writing groups, Carole Brown enjoys mentoring beginning writers. She loves to weave suspense and tough topics into her books, along with a touch of romance and whimsy, and is always on the lookout for outstanding titles and catchy ideas. She and her husband reside in SE Ohio but have ministered and counseled nationally and internationally. Together, they enjoy their grandsons, traveling, gardening, good food, the simple life, and did she mention their grandsons?

Leave a Reply

