Top 10 Things to Do When You are Sick

Sick Woman. Flu. Woman Caught Cold. Sneezing into Tissue

I was sick this past week. I don’t normally get sick, so I felt a little bit like a baby. Here are some of the things I did when I was sick.

 

Flowing golden tea into cup

Drink tea. I love tea. I can even be a bit of a tea snob. So this made the perfect excuse to douse myself with tea.

Sleep until noon. We all secretly harbor the desire to sleep until noon. When you’re running a fever and feel miserable, you can get away with it.

Take your temperature every half hour. There’s no real reason to do this. It just makes me feel better to know that I’m as sick as I feel.

Watch classic movies and TV shows on Netflix. Yes, having a Cary Grant and Humphrey Bogart marathon makes me feel better.

Have your husband rub thieves essential oils on your feet. It not only has properties to make you feel better, but your husband will give you a foot massage.

Hibernate. Don’t try to go anywhere. Enjoy the day at home. The more you rest, the sooner you’ll get better.

Let your house go. That’s one of the advantages of being sick. Nobody expects you to have a clean house.

Take a nice, long, warm bubble bath. It will make you feel better.

Catch up on some reading. You may not feel like reading when you’re at your worst, but when you start to feel better, this is a great time to read.

Have your husband pray for you. I love when my husband prays for me. It makes me feel all warm and cozy inside.

This entry was posted in Fun Lists, Lists and More Lists, Top 10 Lists by Tamera Lynn Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Lynn Kraft

Tamera Lynn Kraft has always loved adventures and writes Christian historical fiction set in America because there are so many adventures in American history. She is married to the love of her life, has two grown children, and lives in Akron, Ohio. Soldier’s Heart and A Christmas Promise are two of her historical novellas that have been published. She has received 2nd place in the NOCW contest, 3rd place TARA writer’s contest, and is a finalist in the Frasier Writing Contest.

One thought on “Top 10 Things to Do When You are Sick

Leave a Reply

