Word Sharpeners Week – September 28, 2015

Web1Word Sharpener News: This week I’m in Tennessee meeting with builders for the log home my husband and I are going to build. Next week, I’ll post a picture of the land. We’re also visiting the smartest grandsons in the world.

Saturday was a busy day. In the morning, I went to a prayer conference taught by Mark Geppert, the author of Attack Lambs: Prayer that Changes the World. I highly recommend his book. I learned a lot. Also we went to a Hillsongs concert held at my daughter’s church. Then I taught children’s church on Sunday at Celebration Church in Akron. I taught about how powerful prayer is when we pray for missionaries throughout the world. After church Sunday, we left for Tennessee.

My Guest Posts on Other Blogs:

A Revived Prayer Life

Picture of the Week: This is a picture of Springfield Lake about a mile from my house. Sometimes I love to park there and look at the lake while I pray. So peaceful.

Springfield lake

Quote of the Week: In a time of universal deceit – telling the truth is a revolutionary act. — George Orwell

Verse of the Week: If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land. — 2 Corinthians 7:14 (ESV)

 

This entry was posted in Word Sharpener Week by Tamera Lynn Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Lynn Kraft

Tamera Lynn Kraft has always loved adventures and writes Christian historical fiction set in America because there are so many adventures in American history. She is married to the love of her life, has two grown children, and lives in Akron, Ohio. Soldier’s Heart and A Christmas Promise are two of her historical novellas that have been published. She has received 2nd place in the NOCW contest, 3rd place TARA writer’s contest, and is a finalist in the Frasier Writing Contest.

Leave a Reply

