30 Day Life Challenge Day 6

 

30 DAY LIFE CHALLENGE (2)Start a God Journal

Isaiah 46:9-10  Remember the former things, those of long ago; I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me. I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say, ‘My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.’

Today’s life challenge is to start a God journal. It’s important to remember the things God has done in your life. Over and over, the Bible states that the Israelites drifted away from God because they forgot what God had done for them. That’s why God commanded them to make memorials of what He had done in their lives.

Why to Journal: A God journal is a memorial of how God moves in your life. When you’re discourage or need to build your faith, you can look through it and be encourage in your faith.

This happened to me a while back. I’ve been journaling for years, but I’d misplaced some of my old journals. I was cleaning the junk closet – the one that everything gravitates toward, and I found them. I started going through them and was amazed. All the prayers and crying out before God had been answered in amazing ways, but not always in the ways I thought they would be. All the promises God had given me had been answered and I didn’t even realize it. It was a great source of encouragement when I needed it the most.

What to Journal: Journaling is not detailing all the events of your life. That’s a diary. A journal is where you post things that are important, things that impress you on a spiritual level. Here’s some things to place in your journal:

  • Promises from God
  • Things God has shown you
  • Scriptures that mean something to you
  • Important things you’re seeking God for
  • Prayers God has answered with the date beside them

When to Journal: Some people journal every day, but you don’t have to. If you’re like me, you’ll journal when you have something that needs documented. Just make sure to have your journal close at hand. If you have to look for it, you won’t journal.

How to Journal: Journal in the way that’s best for you. Some people like to use there I-phones. Other’s type their journals in the computers. A lot of people go old school and write longhand in a notebook or blank pages bound journal. It doesn’t matter how you journal only that you do.

There are even some apps for journaling. The best ones are listed at this link.

30 day ministry challenge logo30 Day Ministry Challenge Day 6

This entry was posted in 30 Day Life Challenge, Life Sharpeners, Sharpened By the Word by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

3 thoughts on “30 Day Life Challenge Day 6

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Life Challenge Day 22 | Word Sharpeners

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Life Challenge | Word Sharpeners

Leave a Reply

