10 Things Every Father Should Tell His Son

My grandsons have declared war with my husband, Rick

My grandsons have declared war with my husband, Rick

My husband was a is a good father. Because of his example, my son is a good father who is raising his two sons to be godly men. Every boy or man should hear these 10 things from his father by the time he becomes an adult.

My son Jonathan with his 2 sons

My son Jonathan with his 2 sons

1. Treat your mother with respect. She’s my wife.

2. I’m proud of the man you’ve become.

3. Nothing worthwhile comes easy.

4. Be a man. Do the hard thing because it’s right.

5. Be a man of your word.

6. Treat every woman as if she’s a lady.

7. Be a gentleman. It will never be politically incorrect no matter what they say.

My son playing with his sons at Myrtle Beach

My son playing with his sons at Myrtle Beach

8. I love you enough to find out where you’re going, who you’ll be with, and when you’ll get home.

9. Choose a woman based on her mind, personality, and values, not her looks.

10. I’ll always love you no matter what you do.

 

 

6 thoughts on “10 Things Every Father Should Tell His Son

  1. Hi Tamera

    What a wonderful post you’ve put on the www. I have printed a copy as it has come in timely and at a time a father is trying to reconcile with his abandoned family.

    God bless your sensitivity to share the wholesome stuff.

    ai-ming

  2. Pingback: Parenting | Pearltrees

Leave a Reply

