Movie Review – Mom’s Night Out

Mom’s Night Out

Synopsis: A group of exhausted mothers venture into the city for a rare night out on the town, but their carefree evening without kids doesn’t go quite as planned in this family-friendly comedy.

Starring: Sarah Drew, Sean Astin, Patricia Heaton, Trace Adkins, and Jason Burkey

Director: Andrew and Jon Erwin

 

My Review: ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

I love this movie. Love it. Have I said how much I love it. If you’re into vulgar comedy that uses cuss words and sexual innuendos to get a laugh, you won’t like Mom’s Night Out. This movie’s comedy is well thought out and uses situations from every day life that moms can relate to. That’s why it is one of the funniest movies I’ve ever seen. At one point, I was laughing so hard I couldn’t breath. I didn’t disturb others in the theater with my outbursts because they were all laughing out loud as well. Yet it was also heartwarming. This is a family friendly movie with no bad language or vulgarity that is really funny. I loved it so much that I’ll probably buy the DVD so I can watch it over and over again whenever I need a laugh.

 

 

This entry was posted in Book and Movie Reviews, Movie Reviews by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

5 thoughts on “Movie Review – Mom’s Night Out

  1. Haven’t seen it but the trailer had me laughing at certain moments. But in our family of 22 kids, my husband was the stay-at-home dad and we both really hate anything from commercials to TV shows or movies that make men seem both clueless and superfluous when it comes to raising their own kids – like they are a “babysitter” that occassionally steps in rather than an involved dad. So that is my only concern. That said, I teach about self-care and I am a HUGE proponent of both moms and dads as well as all caregivers getting nights out as well as other forms of self care and a funny movie can definitely do the trick.

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Mother’s Day Movies | Word Sharpeners

Leave a Reply

