Celebrate with Me! Prizes and More

Thanksgiving and Christmas Blog Party

Thanksgiving and Christmas are my favorite time of year. This Thanksgiving, I have so much to be thankful for. God has blessed me abundantly. One of the ways He has blessed me this year is by launching my writing career with the publication of two novellas. To celebrate, today through December 21st, all my posts will be about the Thanksgiving, Christmas, and books you can read during the holidays. I’ll be giving out lots of prizes, not just books, and some of my guest bloggers will give you a chance to win their books as well.

Did I mention lots of prizes?

Here’s how it works. This week I’ll be posting about my publishing successes and my favorite holiday traditions. I might even have a recipe for your Thanksgiving dinner. And I’ll give away a digital copy of my new Christmas novella, A Christmas Promise, one day during this week.

That’s not the only prize!

At some point this week, I’m also giving a digital copy of my Civil War novella, Soldier’s Heart, and a paperback copy of Soldier’s Heart. Not only that, I’ll giveaway a centerpiece for your Thanksgiving table and mail it to you in time to use this Thanksgiving. Read my blog every day and answer the question I ask to win a prize.

But that’s not all!

Every day until Christmas, except Sundays, I’ll post on other authors’ blogs about Thanksgiving and Christmas. And they’ll post something exciting on my blog. Each week, I’ll give away a couple of prizes. Some of my author friends also have books they want to give away. So make sure you read this blog every day to find out how to win.

Here’s What I’m Celebrating!

AChristmasPromise_med

A Christmas Promise

by Tamera Lynn Kraft

A Moravian Holiday Story, Circa 1773

Published by Pelican Book Group

During colonial times, John and Anna settle in an Ohio village to become Moravian missionaries to the Lenape. ll be back by Christmas Day.

When he doesn’t show up, Anna works hard to not fear the worst while she provides her children with a traditional Moravian Christmas.

Through it all, she discovers a Christmas promise that will give her the peace she craves.

Available at these Stores:

Pelican Book Group

Amazon

Christianbooks.com

flatecover(60)Soldier’s Heart

by Tamera Lynn Kraft

Helping Hands Press

After returning home from the Civil War, will his soldier’s heart come between them?

Noah Andrews, a soldier with the Ohio Seventh Regiment can’t wait to get home now that his three year enlistment is coming to an end. He plans to start a new life with his young wife. Molly was only sixteen when she married her hero husband. She prayed every day for him to return home safe and take over the burden of running a farm.

But they can’t keep the war from following Noah home. Can they build a life together when his soldier’s heart comes between them?

Endorsements:

 Tamera Lynn Kraft has crafted a well-researched tale about the residuals of war and the lessons of patience for husbands and wives. Well done!  ~ Mary Ellis, author of A Heart Divided.

In Soldier’s Heart, Tamera Lynn Kraft weaves an uplifting story of the healing power of love and restoration. The historical details add notable authenticity. You won’t want this story to end.

~ Ann Shorey, author of the Sisters at Heart series

Available at these Stores:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Available at Amazon in one week

Today’s Contest (Winners will be announced next Monday)

Leave a comment answering the question to be entered in a drawing for a digital copy of The Christmas Promise. My favorite Christmas movie is It’s a Wonderful Life. What’s yours?

This entry was posted in Christmas by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

9 thoughts on “Celebrate with Me! Prizes and More

  1. I’m a sucker for A Christmas Carol, but there’s also a movie with Dolly Parton as a singer who hides out in the mountains. There’s a bunch of orphans, 2 mean women that runs an orphanage, a witch… Also stars Lee Majors and John Ritter. Haven’t seen it in a while, but when I find it, I always watch it.

  2. It is a wonderful time of the year. I love all of the Hallmark Christmas movies but National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation brings a laugh no matter how many times I see it.

  3. I laugh my head off every time I see it. So many funny moments like the cat in the gift box and the squirrel in the tree, not to mention the lights that won’t light because the switch is turned off.

Leave a Reply

