Jolly Days of Christmas

Merry Christmas!

weddingI’m involved in a very special blog hop with some writer friends of mine including Linda Glaz from Hartline Agency, my wonderful agent. So let’s get started.

I’ve always loved Christmas. I wanted to get married on Christmas Day, but my mom insisted I pick another day. I compromised and got married on January 6th, Three Kings Day. We’ll celebrate 34 years on this January 6th. Red is my favorite color, and I had the bridesmaids wear red dresses with fur around hood that also went over the dresses as capes. They carried white fur muffs with poinsettia pinned to them. Here’s a picture of me and my husband at our Christmas wedding.

Useful Info: How to Prepare for Christmas in One Week

My Favorite Recipe: Chocolate Drops

Hand mix 1 lb butter, 3 lbs (10 1/2 cups) confectioner’s sugar, 1- 7 oz jar marshmellow creme, 1 tsp vanilla.

Form mixture in 1 inch balls and freeze.

Melt 3 lbs of chocolate in microwave or fondue dish. Works better to melt a little at a time.

Roll marshmellow balls in melted chocoate.

Dry on wax paper.

My Favorite Classic Christmas Novel: No contest here. I love A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. It’s a timeless work of redemption. I’ve never seen a movie rendition that matches the novel. This link  has some more of my favorite classics.

My Favorite Christmas Read This Year: Although there’s a number of wonderful novels out there, my favorite Christmas novel this year was The Unfinished Gift by Dan Walsh. I can’t wait to read the sequel.

My Favorite Christmas Movie: This is easy too. Although I love many Christmas movies, my favorite is It’s a Wonderful Life. Here’s a link to a few of my other favorites.

My Favorite Christmas Song: This is harder. I have four. In the classical genre, I love Carol of the Bells and A Christmas Canon both done by the Transylvanian Orchestra. My favorite contemporary Christian song is Breathe of Heaven. It reminds me of what Mary went through. Favorite traditional carol is Hark the Herald Angels Sing. When I was three, I sang a solo of one of the verses in church, and I’ve loved the song ever since.

My Favorite Christmas Video: Social Media Christmas is my favorite.

Check out a few favorites from the other Jolly Days Blogs:

Linda G – Dec. 6th http://lindaglaz.blogspot.com

Lisa – 7th http://livingourfaithoutloud.blotspot.com

Susan Craft – 9th http://historicalfictionalightintime.blogspot.com

Gail Kittleson – 10th gailkittleson.blogspot.com

Karen Wingate -Dec.14th – www.graceonparade.com/blog

Karla Akins-15th http://envisionpublishing.tumblr.com

Patty Wysong – 18th www.pattywysong.com

Davalynn Spencer –19th www.davalynnspencer.blogspot.com

This entry was posted in Lists and More Lists by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

3 thoughts on “Jolly Days of Christmas

Leave a Reply

