Crazy Dangerous by Andrew Klaven

Crazy Dangerous

by Andrew Klaven

Do the Right Thing, Fear Nothing! 

Description:

You probably want to hear about Jennifer and the demons and how I played chicken with a freight train and—oh yeah—the weird murder . . . you’re definitely going to want to hear about that.

Sam Hopkins is a good kid who has fallen in with a bad crowd. Hanging around with car thieves and thugs, Sam knows it’s only a matter of time before he makes one bad decision too many and gets into real trouble.

But one day, Sam sees them harassing an eccentric schoolmate of his named Jennifer. When Sam finds the courage to face the bullies down, he loses a bad set of friends and acquires a very strange new one.

Because Jennifer is not just eccentric. To Sam, she seems downright crazy. She has terrifying hallucinations involving demons and the devil and death. And here’s the really crazy part: Sam is beginning to suspect that these visions may actually be prophecies—prophecies of something terrible that’s going to happen very soon. Unless he can stop it.

With no one to believe him, with no one to help him, Sam is now all alone in a race against time. Finding the truth before disaster strikes is going to be both crazy and very, very dangerous.

My Review: ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

I really loved this book. I mean I really loved it. It is one of the best Young Adult novels I’ve ever read. I finished it in one day because I couldn’t put it down. Whenever I did step away from the novel, I thought about it constantly and wondered what would happen next. Even when I was reading the novel, I wished I could read faster because I wanted to know what happened next. There’s lots of non-stop action and a main character everyone can relate to. But I think the thing I liked the most was the theme of an ordinary boy getting mixed up in a bad situation and choosing to do the right thing despite his fears and despite the danger even though nobody else understood. Do the right thing, fear nothing. It deserves six stars.

This entry was posted in Book and Movie Reviews, Book Fiction Reviews by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

Leave a Reply

