Jesus Is Who We Need Him To Be

Share

My Husband Rick

At my church, my pastor is doing a study on Isaiah 9:6. Jesus was born as Emmanuel, God with us, and because of that, He is so much more.

Isaiah 9:6  For a child will be born to us, a son will be given to us;  And the government will rest on His shoulders;  And His name will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,  Eternal Father, Prince of Peace.

My husband is having surgery tomorrow for vertigo caused by Meniers disease. There’s no cure, although I’m believing for a miracle. His vertigo is so bad, they need operate to drain the fluid. They will drill a hole in his skull and place a tube there. There’s a slight chance of hearing loss.

But I’m not worried because I have a God who is God with us. He is my wonderful counselor. He comforts me when I’m distressed. He is Mighty God. He is in control of every situation. He is my Eternal Father. I can run to Him when I’m hurting. And He is the Prince of Peace. He gives me peace in the midst of the storm.

What do you need Jesus to be for you this Christmas? He is greater than your problem and will be there for you in every difficulty. Just trust Him to be who He is.

This entry was posted in Devotions, Sharpened By the Word by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

Leave a Reply

