I Won “The Last Operative”.

I entered Jerry Jenkins blog contest. I sent him an email with 15 ways I would promote his newest book, “The Last Operative”. I’ll feature the book and review it here as soon as I read it. I won a signed advanced copy and a $100 bill which was very cool since over 500 people entered. Here’s the list I sent him:

  1. Blog about it at http://wordsharpener.wordpress.com
  2. Blog about it at http://tameralynnkraft.com
  3. Post reviews on Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, Borders, Ebay, and Christianbooks.com
  4. List it in my favorite book on Goodreads, and Virtual bookshelf.
  5. Tell my friends about it by saying “Ha ha, I got to read Jerry Jenkins new book before anyone, and you can’t borrow it because it’s too good. You’ll just have to wait until it comes out. Then I’ll stick out my tongue.
  6. I’ll leave bookmarks in bookstores.
  7. I’ll read it in doctor’s offices and restaurants with the jacket clearly visible.
  8. I’ll hide it in the church and tell my church friends the first person to find it gets to borrow it.
  9. Start book discussions about it on sites like Christianwriters.com.
  10. Twitter about 100 reasons people should buy “The Last Operative”.
  11. Have a “Last Operative” spy party with friends where we watch “Get Smart”, “Man From Uncle”, “Chuck”, and I read the first chapter of the book. We’ll also play “I Spy”.
  12. Say to random people “Did you like LEFT BEHIND?” If they say yes, point to “The Last Operative” and say “This one’s even better.”
  13. Email everyone I know to tell them about “The Last Operative”.
  14. Lend it to my mom. If she likes it, she’s better than Twitter at getting the word out. 
  15. I’m a children’s evangelist and workshop leader. When I set up a booth at conferences, I’ll just happen to have a copy of “The Last Operative” setting on the table with a book mark in it. Then when asked, I’ll tell people about it.
This entry was posted in Book and Movie Reviews, Book Fiction Reviews and tagged , by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

One thought on “I Won “The Last Operative”.

Leave a Reply

