Featured Book – Fearless by Max Lucado

Fearless

Imagine Your Life Without Fear

by Max Lucado

 

Book Description:

Each sunrise seems to bring fresh reasons for fear.

They’re talking layoffs at work, slowdowns in the economy, flare-ups in the Middle East, turnovers at headquarters, downturns in the housing market, upswings in global warming. The plague of our day, terrorism, begins with the word terror. Fear, it seems, has taken up a hundred-year lease on the building next door and set up shop. Oversized and rude, fear herds us into a prison of unlocked doors. Wouldn’t it be great to walk out?

Imagine your life, wholly untouched by angst. What if faith, not fear, was your default reaction to threats? If you could hover a fear magnet over your heart and extract every last shaving of dread, insecurity, or doubt, what would remain? Envision a day, just one day, where you could trust more and fear less.

Can you imagine your life without fear?

Available in bookstores today.

Links:

Submit your questions to Max Lucado here.

Buy your copy of the book online from Thomas Nelson Publishers or Amazon.com.

My Review:  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

I expected to enjoy reading Fearless. I’ve enjoyed reading every book Max Lucado wrote. But this book went far beyond my expectations. This is literally the best Max Lucado book I’ve ever read. I believe it has changed my life for the better.

I’ve never been a fearful person. I’ve always been the one to scoff at those who allow fears to stop them from doing what God has called them to do. That was before God turned my life upside down and changed everything about where I believed He was leading me. I started to have anxiety attacks at times and would allow fear to stop me in my tracks. I couldn’t even label what I was afraid of.

Max Lucado’s book, Fearless, showed me that everyone battles fears. He described what fears are common to all of us and how those fears can destroy our lives. He also showed in a very practical way how we can have victory over fear. God doesn’t want us to be fearful. He wants us to give our fears to him. I recommend every Christian read this book. Even if you don’t believe yourself to be fearful, this book will help you.

This entry was posted in Book and Movie Reviews, Book Non-fiction Reviews and tagged , , , by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

One thought on “Featured Book – Fearless by Max Lucado

  1. Pingback: 2009 Top 10 Fiction Books and Top 2 Non-Fictions « Word Sharpeners

Leave a Reply

