Eight Things About Me

One of my internet friends has zonked me with the Honest Scrap award. Thanks Linda Yezak. The award means I have to reveal eight things about myself on my blog and zonk eight of my friends with blogs. Linda has a great blog called 777 Peppermint Place. Check it out.

So here are the eight things about me:

1. I was a children’s pastor for 21 years. I now am a children’s ministry consultant and revivalist and a cirriculum and historical fiction writer.

2. When I was younger, I took dance lessons (ballet, on pointe, tap, jazz, musical comedy) for 20 years. I still love to dance.

3. When I was a kid, I had a pet boxer named Chipper Van Zipper. He was aquired when I was 6 months old and died when I was twelve years old.

4. When I was 14 years old, I took a trip to Europe (England, France, Italy, and Switzerland) with the Foriegn Study League.

5. I attended the 1976 Olympics in Quebec, Canada while I was on tour with my youth group choir.

6. I once considered going to college at Oral Roberts University. I changed my mind because I couldn’t afford it and decided to go to Kent State University.

7. My favorite memory of my grandmother (Nanny) was sitting in her lap in a rocking chair and having her read Black Beauty to me. 

8. I love classic old movies, history, dance, music, art, and reading. (not nessecarily in that order)

Here’s the list of people I’m zonking with the Honest Scrap Award.

Lynn Mosher – Heading Home

Michelle Archer – ML Archer’s Published Stories

Carrie Lewis – Word Journeys

Lynette Bonner – Writer’s Journey

Naomi Musch – Naomi Dawn Musch Blog

Tommie Lyn – Tommie Lyn Writes

John Robinson – John Robinson Books Blog

Rita L. Betti – Rita’s Ravings

This entry was posted in Sharpened By the Word and tagged by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

2 thoughts on “Eight Things About Me

Leave a Reply

