First Post

I’m Tamera Lynn Kraft, and Word Sharpeners is my new blog. I’m a writer and a children’s pastor. I have other blogs and websites including the following:

Faith Filled Historicals For the Adventurous Heart has interesting facts from American history and some reviews of Christian Historical Novels.

Tamera Lynn Kraft is my website to feature my historical novels when they are published, hopefully soon.

Revival Fire For Kids is my Children’s Ministry Blog.

I also have my Revival Fire For Kids Website.

You can also follow me on Twitter, Facebook, My Space, Plaxo, and Shoutlife. I’ll have the links up for them soon.

So why do I need another blog? I find there are subjects about my journey in life that don’t fit my other blogs. This blog is for that outlet. It will feature books I’ve read and enjoyed, sometimes new releases, sometimes classic. Occasionally I’ll post a devotional or Scripture that God has spoken to my heart. I’ll right about my triumphs and tragedies as a writer and children’s ministry revivalist and consultant. Sometimes I’ll share something that helps me in my writing or in my life. These are the subjects I’ll cover here. I hope you’ll join me on my journey.

The name of this blog comes from the verse, Proverbs 27:17  As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend. I’m hoping something I say with my words will help you sharpen your journey. I’ll be busy the next couple of weeks, so this blog won’t launch until June 8. If you stumble upon it before then, please be patient with me. You can check out my other sites to find out a little more about me. Until then, may God bless you in your journey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Tamera Kraft. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tamera Kraft

Tamera Kraft has been a children’s pastor for over 20 years. She is the leader of a ministry called Revival Fire For Kids where she mentors other children’s leaders, teaches workshops, and is a children’s ministry consultant and children’s evangelist. She is also a writer and has curriculum published including Kid Konnection 5: Kids Entering the Presence of God published by Pathway Press. She is a recipient of the 2007 National Children’s Leaders Association Shepherd’s Cup for lifetime achievement in children’s ministry.

One thought on “First Post

  1. This is a wonderful site, Tamera, and you are a wonderful writer. Thank you for all the critiques and writing lessons. Keep on doing what you do best.

Leave a Reply

